5 / 5 5 / 5

Reviews and Kudos

Don’t Believe Us Just Read

Here you have a sample of the reviews and kudos we got over the years – and we keep ‘em coming. Tell us how KuKu you were!

4 months ago
Extraordinary service.
My son and I traveled from CO to UT, through AZ, NM and back through CO on a ten day road trip in a KuKu Camper. We averaged about 18 MPG through the heat of July. It was the right size for us as we could drive in to our reserved sites in the evenings and drive out in the morning without the hassle of set up or break down. The unlimited mileage gave us the freedom to get as much from the road-trip as time could afford. Seats were comfortable for long days on the road and the lower bed was spacious. The top loft was a bit close to the roof, so we opted to use it as storage and plenty of storage there was- under seats in back and behind. I can’t say enough good things about my experience! I am a CO native and teach overseas. My preplanning with KuKu was entirely via email- all prompt and positive. When I arrived I was two hours early for pick up and was graciously welcomed and provided service beyond my expectation! I was treated well and as though I had known them for years. I will most certainly use KuKu again and given them my highest recommendation. Thank you, thank you!
7 months ago
We found Kuku Campers online and picked them for their good reviews. Everything people have said is true. The whole experience was incredible. My boyfriend and I took a train from Chicago and grabbed a taxi to their place. Apparently, there was something not working with the original van that we booked, so they upgraded us to their supreme luxury van for free! The van is awesome, super fun and easy to drive, comes with everything you need. We went in November, so it was cold, but the heater kept it super warm and cozy all through the night. Felt real spacious in there. Would 100% rent from these guys again. Made everything easy, gave us some unopened leftovers from the group before us.
7 months ago
We rented a 2-person camper van and logged over 2,000 miles in 5 days, we loved that we didn't have to worry about counting the miles. It was a wonderful experience, the perfect covid-safe road trip! The van was well-insulated and kept us comfortable through 20 degree nights, and came with everything you could need for van life. Would recommend to anyone looking for a van life experience or just looking for a getaway-we hope to someday rent again in Iceland!
9 months ago
Had a great experience with KuKu Campers! Van was clean and everything worked great. Heater worked wonderful in 15 degree weather. The price was very fair. We would definitely rent through them again and would recommend them them to our friends and family.
9 months ago
Kuku campers facilitated exactly the kind of adventure we were looking for. After months of lockdowns and general COVID malaise, we wanted to get out on the road, explore nature, and have everything we needed easily accessible within our mode of transport. Kuku nailed it - we rented the 2 person camper van, and the use of space within was genius. The back of the van has 3 storage compartments that convert into a table for lunches and dinners, and into a perfectly suitable "mattress" when closed. Open the back door and there are smaller compartments that conveniently offer a cooler, pots and pans, utensils, plates, and bowls, and an easy to use butane stove (all provided by Kuku). Unlimited mileage was also clutch - we logged over 2K miles on it going back and forth from California and plenty of spots along the way. Good gas mileage too! Magnus was also very helpful... We'll definitely keep Kuku in mind for future adventures
9 months ago
I've used a KuKu Camper rental van in both Colorado and Iceland and my expectations were exceeded both times. The vans come with everything you need for a car camping experience, and the car itself is very easy to drive. The employees there are extremely responsive and accommodating, with great advice about potential routes as well. Looking forward to more locations in the future. Thanks again!
10 months ago
We just had an awesome 8 day trip! From Colorado to Nebraska to South Dakota to North Dakota to Montana to Wyoming! We had 5 people and just a great trip. Saw many parks, monuments etc. From the check in procedure to dropping off cannot say enough good things. Highly recommend this company!
10 months ago
My teenager and I rented the Dodge Promaster conversion van for our road trip to Glacier Ntl Park from CO. The van was perfect for 2 people & our doggo. It was immaculately clean at pick up and Magnus was a pleasure to work with. One of the pleasant surprises was how silent it is in the back for sleeping in a noisy area. Super comfy and was able to easily travel over mountain passes and gravel roads. Plenty of power and easy to drive. The unlimited mileage pricing is hard to find in CO and makes KuKu a perfect place to rent from for longer trips. I would rent from them again and HIGHLY recommend the Promaster size for 2 people.
10 months ago
We rented an AB campervan for a road trip this week and had an amazing experience! The booking process was easy, the staff is super friendly and helpful, and the unlimited mileage cannot be beat by any other local competitors that I researched. The van itself was clean, comfortable and very cleverly configured with everything we needed for cooking, sleeping and getting around. I would absolutely recommend KuKu and hope to rent another van soon!